The Alamo Regional Food Security Network serves eleven rural counties that surround San Antonio – Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, and Wilson Counties.  The coalition is young and still growing, but is currently composed of Texas AgriLife Extension Service, San Antonio Food Bank, Alamo Area Council of Governments,  Bandera County Committee on Aging, Comal County Senior Citizen’s Foundation, Community Council of South Central Texas, Dietert Center, EATS Foundation, Gillespie County Committee on Aging, Hill Country Daily Bread, Hill Country Family Services, Medina County Nutrition Programs, and Rainbow Senior Center & Foundation.